What is the yield of a tactical nuclear weapon?

Modern tactical nuclear warheads have yields up to the tens of kilotons, or potentially hundreds, several times that of the weapons used in the atomic bombings of Hiroshima and Nagasaki, & the weapons are significantly smaller than those 1st bombs