What is a tacky tourist?

Tacky tourist is term referring to person dressed up in obvious, bold, sometimes even tacky or obnoxious holiday clothes, wearing funny pack and socks in the sandals, simply put being an eyesore. While some tourists might be oblivious to their tackiness, other people dress purposely in such fashion.