How do you get a splinter out of your foot?

Locate the base of the splinter within your skin and place your fingernail underneath. Push upward to raise the splinter to the surface of the skin. Use a tweezer to grasp the end outside of the skin and pull out cleanly. Use alcohol wipe afterwards to make sure the skin is clean!