Which is the largest ocean zone?

The bathypelagic zone of the ocean is much larger than the mesopelagic zone and 15 times the size of the epipelagic. It is the largest ecosystem on earth. This zone starts at the bottom of the mesopelagic (200 meters) and stretches down to 4,000 meters (13,000 feet).