What is the definition of the longest word in the world?

Pneumonoultramicroscopicsilicovolcanoconiosis is one of the longest words in the English language and is a medical term referring to a type of silicosis.

---

Pneumonoultramicroscopicsilicovolcanoconiosis is the longest word entered in the most trusted English dictionaries. The definition is "a lung disease caused by inhalation of very fine silicate or quartz dust."