Where was the movie rim of the world filmed?

According to Atlas of Wonders, Rim of the World summer camp was filmed at the Twin Lakes Campground and the Tamarack Lodge & Resort at the slopes of Mammoth Mountain in the eastern Sierra Nevada Mountains. Some scenes were filmed on the shores of Convict Lake about 14 miles from Twin Lakes.