Is it bad to eat raw cookie dough?

Eating uncooked flour or raw eggs can make you sick. Cookie dough sold in ice cream in stores contains dough that has been treated to kill harmful bacteria.

---

Raw cookie dough may be contaminated with salmonella or other bacteria. Cook products with flour or eggs before eating.