What is the highest i. q. a human can have?

The highest ever recorded IQ is tied between two people, Ainan Celeste Cawley (263) and William James Sidis (between 250-300). Above 200 the validity of the score becomes questionable however as it is a rating of one's rarity amongst our population. As such there is no absolute truth to the value.