How do you cook zucchinis?

There are many ways to cook zucchini. Basically wash and cut the zucchini into medallions about 1/4" thick. Season with salt and pepper. Proceed to saute in olive oil and butter on medium heat until the medallions are soft and slightly golden colored. Season to taste then serve as a side dish.