What was the longest running war?

"The Reconquista", was the longest War. This 781 year war from 711 to 1492, was a series of battles between European Christians and the Muslim people of Al Andalus, fought to recover the Iberian Peninsula from the Muslims who had occupied the lands in the early 8th century.

---

Reconquista was the longest war ever to be fought In history, it lasted 781 years.