What are the nutritional benefits of chestnuts?

Chestnuts are a good source of antioxidants, even cooked. Chestnuts are also a good source of vitamins & minerals such as copper, manganese, vitamin B6, vitamin C, thiamine, folate, riboflavin, & potassium. They are also a good source of fiber, with 15% of your daily needs in 10 roasted chestnuts.