Was there a hurricane named camille?

Hurricane Camille arrived in Virginia on the night of August 19, 1969, as a tropical depression following landfall in Mississippi as one of only three category five storms ever to make landfall in the United States since record-keeping began. One of the worst natural disasters in Virginia’s history.