What is the smallest island?

Regarded by Guinness as the world's smallest island with a building on it, Bishop Rock stands at the end of Britain's Isles of Scilly, where coastal waters give way to the fury of the Atlantic

---

The smallest inhabited island is Hub Island, New York on the St. Lawrence River. There are an uncounted number of rocks that appear at low tide that are technically islands.