Where does the name ashlyn come from?

Ashlyn is a diminutive of the Irish name, Aisling, sometimes spelled Ashling. It means "dream."

---

Ashlyn is a diminutive of the beautiful Irish name, Aisling, sometimes spelled Ashling. Drop a G, add a Y, and you've got yourself a winning choice for your baby boy or girl! This name means "dream" in Irish, which is fitting seeing as your little bundle is bound to be a dream come true.