When did the beatles stop touring?

The Beatles last live concert was on Aug 29, 1966 at Candlestick Park in San Francisco, California. They became a studio-only band thereafter, and in 1967 released Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band, one of their most famous albums.