What does i. n. p. e. r. t. i. n. e. n. t. spell?

I-M-P-E-R-T-I-N-E-N-T spells "impertinent," which usually describes someone, or someone's actions, as being rude and not showing proper respect. It can also describe a statement or observation as being irrelevant to a particular point.