What is meg welding?

Did you mean MIG Welding? Gas metal arc welding, sometimes referred to by its subtypes metal inert gas and metal active gas is a welding process in which an electric arc forms between a consumable MIG wire electrode and the workpiece metal, which heats the workpiece metal, causing them to fuse.