What year did the u. s. land on the moon?

The United States' Apollo 11 was the first manned mission to land on the Moon, on 20 July 1969. There were six manned U.S. landings between 1969 and 1972, and numerous unmanned landings, with no soft landings happening between 22 August 1976 and 14 December 2013.