Why are dutch babies called dutch babies?

The name “Dutch Baby” was coined in a family-run restaurant in Seattle called Manca’s Cafe, owned by Victor Manca . A Manca descendant wrote that the name was coined because Victor’s daughter could not pronounce ‘Deutsch,’ the German word for German; She called it Dutch and the deed was done.