What is a hurley girly man?

The Hurdy Gurdy Man is all singers who sing songs of love. The hurdy-gurdy is an instrument from the sixteenth century during the reign of Louis XIV as the vielle à roue - wheel fiddle and was played into the 20th century by folk/street musicians in eastern Europe.