Who would win a fight between a tiger and a lion?

The Tiger will win that fight easily. It's the bigger and stronger cat and is used to fight alone without help from the pride.

---

Lions usually fight as a group, so a tiger may have an advantage in a one-on-one encounter, since they are used to fighting alone