How do you toast english muffin?

I've found the best way is to "cut" them in half using the tines of a fork around the middle of the English muffin. Just push the fork in and out around the middle which leaves the center more craggy and better to hold butter. Then put into toaster or toaster oven until lightly browned. Add butter!