Is there gold found in ohio?

According to the Ohio Department of Natural Resources, gold can be found in small quantities throughout the glaciated two-thirds of Ohio. Most reported occurrences are in the zone of Illinoian and Wisconsinan end moraines. The highest concentrations of gold appear to be Illinoian deposits.