How do you prepare barbecue ribs before cooking?

I prepare pork baby back ribs by first removing the membrane from the underside of the ribs. Then I sprinkle with a dry rub, and massage it into the meat on both sides. I wrap up the ribs and let them marinate overnight in the fridge.