When did the movie fire starter come out?

The movie Firestarter, staring David Keith, Heather Locklear & Drew Barrymore, was released May 11, 1984. As youths, Andy and his future wife, Vicky, participated in secret medical experiments. Years later, the couple's daughter, begins to exhibit the ability of setting fires solely with her mind.