Who are foo fighters?

Foo Fighters are an American rock band formed in Seattle in 1994. Foo Fighters was initially formed as a one-man project by former Nirvana drummer Dave Grohl. then Grohl recruited a band consisting of Nate Mendel, William Goldsmith, and Pat Smear.