How often should you change your toothbrush?

A good way to tell is when the bristles of your toothbrush begin to bend or not look straight. If your brush after every meal I would suggest every 3 months.

---

Most dentists will tell you that the average person should be changing their toothbrush every three to four months. This will ensure that the bristles remain effective, and bacteria accumulation is minimized.

---

“The average person should be swapping out for a new toothbrush every three to four months,” explains Dr. Sienna Palmer, DDS, dentist at Meridien Dental in Santa Monica