Are oranges man made?

The fact that oranges do not occur naturally in the wild tells us that it is a man made hybrid. People in South East Asia or China created the orange from the Pomelo and Mandarin around 4500 years ago. The only thing we don't know is the exact time, place, and people who created the orange.