What is the largest bird of prey in north america?

Found in North America, Eurasia and northern Africa, the golden eagle is North America's largest bird of prey and holds the honor of being the national bird of Mexico. Measuring from 27-33 inches in length, the golden eagle has a wingspan of 78 inches and weighs 7-14 pounds.