Where is the highest temperature in the united states?

the whopping 134 degrees Fahrenheit that sent the mercury soaring in Death Valley on July 10, 1913. Globally, on Sept. 13, 1922, an astoundingly high temperature of 136 F (58 C) was recorded in El Azizia, Libya