What is five g. internet?

5G is the fifth generation technology standard for cellular networks, which cell companies began deploying across the world in 2019. It allows a dramatic increase in speed.

---

5G Internet is simply the fifth generation of Internet technology. It does not represent a speed, only the generation of technology used in the transfer/collection of data through waves and frequencies.