How much yeast is in a yeast packet?

One standard envelope (or sachet) of Dry Yeast weighs 7 grams (1 quarter ounce) and equals 11 ml (2.25 teaspoons).

---

The average individual packet of dry yeast contains a quarter ounce or two and a quarter teaspoons of yeast. This is approximately 7 grams, or 11 ml.