What is fiber powder?

Fiber powder is a dietary supplement. It is powdered so it will dissolve or mix easily with water. It can be added to a glass of water or mixed into cooked foods. By design it offers more natural movements verses a laxative which cause a forced movement. The fiber can cause excess gas.