How do you change your hair in animal crossing?

How do you change your hair in animal crossing? Once you've built a mirror, place it somewhere in or around your home. Then, simply go up to it and press A. You'll be taken to the character customization menu, which allows you to change your eyes, mouth, nose, skin color, hair color, and hairstyle.