How long does it take to have puppies?

The gestational period for a dog is typically 63 days.

---

If you mean gestation period that is 61 days plus or minus 4. If you mean to give birth to a litter, it should be under 12 hours with less than 2 hours between puppies for best survival rate, but it can take up to 24 hours. Talk with your veterinarian well before the due date.