What's third degree murder?

Third Degree Murder is often synonymous with Manslaughter, and is murder that occurred while the perpetrator had the intention of harming, though not killing the victim, or when the perpetrator was intentionally acting with willful disregard for the victim's life.

---

Third-degree murder is a name for a category of murder defined in the laws of three states in the United States, specifically Florida, Minnesota, and Pennsylvania. It may include felony murder, felony murder only where the underlying felony is non-violent, or depraved-heart murder.

---

Third degree murder can be defined as homicide committed with the intention of causing bodily harm, but not necessarily death. It can be a killing that results from indifference or negligence or recklessness. Statutes defining third degree murder vary considerably from state to state