What president ended world war two?

President Franklin D Roosevelt died April 12, 1945 of a hemorrhage shortly before World War II ended. Henry Truman, the 33rd president, was in office at the wars end in 1945 and was responsible for the decision to release the atomic bomb on Japan which remains controversial.