What happened to shepard smith on fox news?

Shephard Smith resigned. He must have been stressed as he left in the middle of his multi-year contract which would likely cost him millions of dollars. He also agreed to abide by a noncompete clause, telling viewers, “I won’t be reporting elsewhere, at least in the near future.”

---

On October 11, 2019 Shepard Smith announced at the end of his Friday program that he was leaving Fox News. The announcement came as a great surprise to many and has generated much speculation about the reason for his leaving.