What hormones does the brain produce?

Antidiuretic Hormone (ADH) - also called vasopressin, which regulate sodium levels and water balance. ... Thyrotropin-releasing hormone (TSH) is produced in the hypothalamus and stimulates the release stimulates the thyroid gland to produce thyroid hormones.