How rare are diamonds in minecraft?

Diamonds can be obtained from diamond ore, a somewhat rare block that occurs in 0.0846% of stone from levels 5-16. Diamond can be found anywhere beneath layer 16, but is most common in layers 5-12.

---

Diamonds can be obtained from diamond ore, a somewhat rare block that occurs in 0.0846% of stone from levels 5-16. Diamond can be found anywhere beneath layer 16, but is most common in layers 5-12.