What are foot corns?

Corns and calluses are thick, hardened layers of skin that develop when your skin tries to protect itself against friction and pressure. They most often develop on the feet and toes or hands and fingers.

---

Corns is a term used to describe a callus that has built up on the toes due to abnormal rubbing of the toe in poor-fitting shoes or due to a deformity in the toe.