Who was nicki minaj?

Nicki Minaj is a rapper, singer, and songwriter. Her albums have been 2010 - 2018, and her headlining tours have been 2012 - 2019. And she has appeared as an actress in a number of films. The question says who "was" Nicki Minaj, but she is not a "was", she is still a star.