Who is anna wong?

Anna May Wong, born Wong Liu Tsong in 1905, became a celebrated actor and the first Chinese American film star in the U.S. Her career started in silent films, but then transitioned to sounds films, stage work, and television. In 2022, she became the first Asian American to appear on a U.S. coin.