Who created military time?

Military Time was invented by Egyptians in the aged of 11th Egyptian Dynasty, est. 2100 BC. It means Military Time is already more than 4000 years old and it was known as 24-Hours Time format in the past. The name Military Time was first used in the early 20th century.