Who came up with the years?

The concept of years was understood prior to the beginnings of agriculture approximately 12000 years ago. The modern Gregorian calendar has been used since 1582. Egypt has counted more than 6200 years, the Jewish calendar has been used for more than 5700 years, the Chinese, more than 4700 years.