Are guinea pigs allowed to have oranges?

One of the downsides associated with feeding guinea pigs oranges is their high sugar content. While fresh fruits and vegetables are excellent additions to your furry pet's diet since they are filled with vitamins and minerals. ... Small slices of oranges, once or twice a week should be fine.