What phobia is fear of dentist?

People with dentophobia, also called odontophobia, have a fear of dentists.

---

Dentophobia is a fear of the dentist. People with this specific phobia feel anxious when they think about going to the dentist or actually visit the dentist. Past negative experiences, family history or feeling a loss of control can lead to dentophobia.