How much does a full grown tuna weigh?

In total there are 15 distinct tuna species, ranging in size from the bullet tuna, with a maximum weight of 1.8 kilograms, or 4 pounds, up to the Atlantic bluefin tuna, with a maximum weight of 684 kilograms, or 1,508 pounds.