Is long island a city?

Long Island New York is not considered a city. The island is comprised of four counties, that include the New York City boroughs of Brooklyn and Queens.

---

Long Island is an Island that consists of the county`s of Kings, Queens, Suffolk and Nassau that sits off the southeast of New York state. However there is a section of Queens called Long Island City.