What should the temperature of a refrigerator be?

A refrigerator should be kept at a temperature between 34 and 38 degrees.

---

The FDA recommends keeping your refrigerator at or below 40° F (4° C), and your freezer at 0° F (-18° C) to keep your food fresh longest and prevent foodborne illnesses.

---

United States FDA recommends keeping your refrigerator at or below 40° F (4° C), and your freezer at 0° F (-18° C) to keep your food fresh longest and prevent foodborne illnesses.